Options

just got a visit from Homeland Security...

sthigsthig Registered Users Posts: 249 Major grins
edited May 27, 2006 in Mind Your Own Business
Hey,

I'm a mild mannered freelance photographer that makes about .00002 cents profit off of it. I know my (f)rights and where to take pictures. Yesterday I was taking pictures of buses all lined up in a row (it was a nice symmetrical look of school buses...I've still not finished processing the pix or I'd post it).

A few minutes ago I get a knock on the door from a representative of Homeland Security asking me what I was doing taking picturs of school buses yesterday. How he got my street address and where I lived is beyond me (I guess someone wrote down my tag number.

He was nice enough but inquired a lot about what I did and wanted to see my pictures. This really shook me up as I've never broken the law or have done anything that would be considered a terrorist act.

I just thought I'd share that with you guys. This is not a made up "spam your friend's email boxes with this story" type email. I live on the outskirts of Atlanta in a small quiet suburb and always abide by the law. I just wish the laws were a little more forgiving for people who have lived here their whole #@$@# life.

-scott
-Scott
photos: Scojobo.com
illos: sThig.com

Comments

• Options
    Yvette MarieYvette Marie Registered Users Posts: 57 Big grins
    edited May 17, 2006
    Holy CRAP!

Thats SCARY! Were they at least nice?

If ANYONE is gonna hunt ME down, I want it to be either Mel Gibson ( hubba hubba ) or Ed McMahon with his prize patrol.

How weird is that? Was your living room at least cleaned up? Id be inviting them in and clearing off laundry from the couch so they could sit.

YEEKS!!

Yvette
  • Options
    ChrisJChrisJ Registered Users Posts: 2,164 Major grins
    edited May 17, 2006
    That is creepy... I hope he was a legit agent. Did he have a warrant to look at your pictures?
    Chris
  • Options