Options

Show us your mug! Introduce yourself here.

1555657585961»

Comments

• Options
    DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited May 29, 2011
    Hello, Photographers!

My name is Scott Ungerecht and I'm a digital photographer who lives in Baker City, Oregon (but, I was born in Anchorage, Alaska). I'm also brand new to the SmugMug community!

I'm currently a 14-day trial member of SmugMug, but I plan on paying for a "Power Membership" in the next few days. If you want to see my images, you can visit my website at http://www.scottuimages.smugmug.com.

I also discovered the Digital Grin forum on Google and I wanted to introduce myself. I've been taking digital pictures since 2004, but I've never sold anything before. I'm also a self-taught photographer.

The reason I joined SmugMug is because I wanted a great place to show my photos online. I spent months searching for the right home, and I finally chose SmugMug. I really like SmugMug's excellent hosting features and their theft-protection features for my images. It is a very cool place!

The reason I joined the Digital Grin forum is because I'm looking for mentors and feedback from professional photographers who actually earn a full-time living selling their pictures by using SmugMug hosting services. I would love to do the same thing, too, and I'm hoping this is the right place to find great advice from professional photographers.

In addition, I plan to be an active participant in the Digital Grin forum by reading and posting my supportive comments where they are appropriate. If you want to see my mug, just visit my profile page on this forum, or please visit my website address above.

Also, please feel free to contact me anytime by email. My email address is scottu21072 [at] gmail.com. Thanks!