LPS#8 feedback thread

Comments

• Options
    NanaMoNanaMo Registered Users Posts: 189 Major grins
    edited July 9, 2007
    thebigsky wrote:
    And the rest:-

72. ...serene... - NanaMo

This made me chuckle, I like it as an image but, clearly it's not explosive, and arguably it's the opposite of sedate, maybe sedated was what you were after.

Phew, judging is tough!

Charlie

Charlie! You got it! clap.gifwings.gif

It was for fun and yes, it was sedated....my original title was " _ _ _ _ _ ed" and hoping to bring a chuckle or at least a smile to viewers.

Maureen rolleyes1.gif
  • Options
    MadridMadrid Registered Users Posts: 20 Big grins
    edited July 9, 2007
    Thank you from entry #45
    First of all, I want to thank Thebigsky and Jdryan3 for taking the time to comment in every single photo of the 114 entries and everyone else for viewing and judging.

This is my first time in any contest and for me constructive critizisms are as good are praises. We learn so much from others voicing their opinions.

Thebigsky: I agree with you totally about missing a more powerful storm. Pitty that came a few minutes later. Thank you very much for commenting in the sky. It was that gorgeous.

Jdryan3: I understand what you mean by the flat skies, but in my opinion only, it needed to be like that so it was not just explosive. To have both as my intention was, I would have needed that powerful storm that came right after I took the pic. The sharpness is something I have noticed in most of my photos if not all and being fairly new to digital (started in March), I am not sure what I am doing wrong. My camera and lens are of excellent quaility, optics clean, shoot either in RAW or JPEG fine, and since my eye sight is not that good, I use auto focus unless I am shooting macro. If you or anyone have any ideas, I will welcome them with all my appreciation.

Thank you also for the welcome and it has been a great and enriching experience.