Options

Kansas

swintonphotoswintonphoto Registered Users Posts: 1,664 Major grins
Anyone up for a possible shooting excursion somewhere in Kansas in the next month or so? If so - any ideas on places and times? I am based out of Manhattan, but would be willing to drive somwhere for the day. Just looking for some fellow dgrinners to go shooting with :D.
I am fairly new to Kansas, but some initial thoughts:
Somewhere in the flint hills or possibly some urban shooting in Kansas City, Topeka, or Wichita. I am up for any of it!

Comments

• Options
    TPBinKCTPBinKC Registered Users Posts: 194 Major grins
    edited December 12, 2007
    Somewhere in the flint hills or possibly some urban shooting in Kansas City, Topeka, or Wichita. I am up for any of it!

I am in the Kansas City area and I would be interested.
  • Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited December 12, 2007
    There is a nature center clsoe to Manhattan that I have been wanting to shoot at....Konza Praire I think it is called and it has a herd if bison there might be nice if there is snow on the ground......KC could be a fun excursion or for that matter the hilly town of Lawrence.....also in and around Tuttle Creek Lake could be fun.......

Swinton: Have you already done all the shooting possible in Aggie Town....now I have not been there in over 15 yrs but it seemed to have a ton of possibilities when I was there delivering concert photos taken in Wichita and also in Manhattan at the Blue River Pub......................

Oh yeah.....I am interested..................................................................................................
    "Genuine Fractals was, is and will always be the best solution for enlarging digital photos." ....Vincent Versace ... ... COPYRIGHT YOUR WORK ONLINE ... ... My Website

• Options
    edited January 13, 2008