Options

Canon are you reading this?

TangoTango Registered Users Posts: 4,592 Major grins
edited March 30, 2010 in Cameras
drop video frills... Im a still photographer and maybe a crappy one but I dont care to spend money on a video feature.....

I want a histogram live view display that's really in "real time" during exposure (for timing those really long exposures just right.... )
and of course I want it displayed from a LCD on a wireless remote trigger that controls everything like shutter, aperture, ISO, etc....

:dunno

say by 2011??

and if it can be intergraded to control my jet pack too, that would be cool...

:D comments welcome .... anyone?
Aaron Nelson

Comments

• Options
    Candid ArtsCandid Arts Registered Users Posts: 1,685 Major grins
    edited January 27, 2010
    HD video I think would be kind of nice to have, but I'd like the option to buy the same camera w/o that frill... Say the 5DMKII or 5DMkIII. I think it would bring the price down enough where I get make that jump to FF sooner than later.

But again, having that HD video feature I think has it's benefits. There's been many a time I've wanted to shoot something in moving stills (not animated).

But yes, controlling my jet pack would be a nice add on.
  • Options
    WillCADWillCAD Registered Users Posts: 722 Major grins
    edited January 27, 2010
    Yeah, forget the video on anything other than the triple-digit series cameras (the Digital Rebels, which appeal primarily to the casual vacation snapper and soccer-mom crowds).

As for remotes, I'd be satisfied with a simple IR shutter release like those available for the triple digit series. Of course, an RF remote would be better (Bluetooth, perhaps, since BT tech is small, cheap, mature, and devices can be paired to eliminate interference in crowds). But whether RF or IR, the remote should function from either the front OR back of the camera.