Options

Headshots from London-Newbie here

2»

Comments

• Options
    WeedinnerWeedinner Registered Users Posts: 49 Big grins
    edited March 4, 2013
    Not your standard headshot
    Grace came into the studio today and I was bowled over by her style and looks. This wont be her main headshot but I like it any way
  • Options
    edited March 4, 2013
    and a another
    From the same set
  • Options
    edited March 4, 2013
  • Options
    divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
    edited March 4, 2013
    Love the one in post #33 thumb.gif
  • Options
    edited March 5, 2013
    OPera Singer
    I havent shot an opera singer for ages and then Divamum mentions she shoots classical singers and one turns up today. Shot in daylight with one small strobe above left
  • Options
    edited March 5, 2013
    Ha! Too funny. What's even funnier is that I saw the bottom of the photo - ie the dress - before her face and immediately thought, "Hey, that must be a singer" rolleyes1.gif. Nice shot, although I'd love to see a bit more vignette on it to bump up a bit of "drama" (and that armpit might benefit from some smoothing). Even in the more au naturel UK, singer shots tend to be a little more manipulated than actor ones... :) I'd probably also slightly tweak her lipcolor to tone better with the bronze of the dress, but that's just me.... YMMV!!

Your work is really terrific - please do keep posting here! thumb.gif
  • Options
    edited March 5, 2013
    divamum wrote: »