Options

Moving from LightRoom to Bridge/CS3

zweiblumenzweiblumen Registered Users Posts: 369 Major grins
edited January 6, 2008 in Finishing School
Not sure if this is the correct thread, please move as necessary.

I've been using LR for the past 4 months, but I've been shown the light with Bridge/CS3. I know I could use both, but I'm interested in keeping my workflow as simple as possible.

So, my question... How do I get the xmp data from LR into Bridge? I see that Bridge writes .XMP files in the same dir as the photo. IIRC LR keeps all of that data in a DB. Any suggestions?
Travis

Comments

• Options
    NikolaiNikolai Registered Users Posts: 19,035 Major grins
    edited October 11, 2007
    zweiblumen wrote:
    Not sure if this is the correct thread, please move as necessary.

I've been using LR for the past 4 months, but I've been shown the light with Bridge/CS3. I know I could use both, but I'm interested in keeping my workflow as simple as possible.

So, my question... How do I get the xmp data from LR into Bridge? I see that Bridge writes .XMP files in the same dir as the photo. IIRC LR keeps all of that data in a DB. Any suggestions?

I beleive there is some obscure export function in LR. I did it once, it works. Play with one image, you'll find it in no time. deal.gif

Welcome to Bridgefolks! clap.gif
    "May the f/stop be with you!"
  • Options
    edited October 11, 2007
    Nikolai wrote:
    I beleive there is some obscure export function in LR. I did it once, it works. Play with one image, you'll find it in no time. deal.gif

Welcome to Bridgefolks! clap.gif

Thanks! wings.gifwings.gif
    Select image(s) -> Metadata -> Save Metadata to File(s) :ivar

Don't know why I couldn't find that... bowdown.gif
    Travis
  • Options
    DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited October 11, 2007
    I moved this thread to Finishing School. :D
    Moderator Emeritus
    Dgrin FAQ | Me | Workshops
  • Options