Options

A loop of New Zealand's South Island

2»

Comments

• Options
    cjmchchcjmchch Registered Users Posts: 222 Major grins
    edited January 26, 2008
    DoctorIt wrote:
    Thanks cj! I would love to go back, and really hope I have the chance to do so. I definitely realize there is so much more to see, but the good part of doing a loop was that it served as a great scouting trip. I have a great idea of where I'd most love to spend some more time now.

Helicopters eh? I still have yet to go for a ride in one, but always wanted to. You must have some fantastic stories!

Some, some not so good. That's rescue helicopters for you of which I was a Paramedic.....Back to your story.

Next time you're in New Zealand grab a heli flight from Franz Josef into the Southern Alps/Glaciers, land if you can. Simply breathtaking. I will one day soon set up a site with some images I have taken over the years from aloft and post a link on this site.
    Canon - Manfrotto - Pocketwizard - Sekonic - Westcott - Hoya - Singh Ray

http://chrismckayphotography.com
  • Options
    pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,696 moderator
    edited January 27, 2008
    Great journey thread, Doc.

Very entertaining and makes me want to leave for New Zealand this evening.

Bikes are just great for covering distance in a beautiful landscape.

Wonderful shots.
    Pathfinder - www.pathfinder.smugmug.com

Moderator of the Technique Forum and Finishing School on Dgrin
  • Options
    DoctorItDoctorIt Administrators Posts: 11,951 moderator
    edited January 28, 2008
    pathfinder wrote:
    Great journey thread, Doc.

Very entertaining and makes me want to leave for New Zealand this evening.

Bikes are just great for covering distance in a beautiful landscape.

Wonderful shots.
    Thanks PF, glad you liked it!

I would fully encourage you to follow that whim! (but maybe leave tomorrow, it's a long way away, you should at least pack a toothbrush :D)
    Erik