Options

Andy/Baldy - feed me

Comments

• Options
    DJ-S1DJ-S1 Registered Users Posts: 2,303 Major grins
    edited February 25, 2008
    AnneMcBean wrote:
    Filled a 1 cup measuring cup about half full with almonds, then added walnuts to overflowing. I shook in a good amount of raw sunflower seeds (the walnuts leave lots of empty space).

I dumped that in a food processor and put in a few really good shakes of cinnamon. I processed it for probably 30 seconds or so, then tossed in three pitted medjool dates and blended it up again. That's it! I just smashed the stuff into little balls using my hands and stored them in a tupperware container.

The second batch, I used 1 TBS of Dr. Fuhrman's cocoa powder and 1 tsp of cinnamon. They are very decadent and delicious.
    wings.gif Finally got to make these (with cocoa) and they are awesome! thumb.gif I just noticed I used 5 dates...guess I'm not very good at following directions but they were mighty good!
  • Options
    NomadRipNomadRip Registered Users Posts: 180 Major grins
    edited February 25, 2008
    Never had Acorn Squash before. Then again I don't think I've ever tried to prepare anything from a recipe before. Turned out pretty good...definitely different.

677a3bbb.jpg

I blame Baldy for making our refridgerator look like this.

65af4b36.jpg
  • Options
    BaldyBaldy Registered Users, Super Moderators Posts: 2,853 moderator
    edited February 26, 2008
    NomadRip wrote:

65af4b36.jpg
    Whoa, dude. You're gonna transform your health. Pyndn.gif
  • Options
    edited February 26, 2008
    NomadRip wrote:
    Just considering the amount of jobs alone that would be completely unecessary if we suddenly shifted out thinking as a "civilization" to an actually healthier lifestle (not one of bacon and eggs to wash down the cholesterol meds) is mind-blowing to me.