Options

Cheapest software anywhere???

dank-photodank-photo Registered Users Posts: 132 Major grins
edited February 19, 2009 in Finishing School
Hello all...I have been looking for a cheap, legal version of Photoshop CS3 for a while now, and finally came across www.cheapestsoftwareanywhere.com where they have it priced for $150...The site seems legit, and they explain very well how they are able to sell these programs so cheap...but it also sounds too good to be true...what do you think? Any input on this would be great. Also, I apologize if this is in the wrong forum...I'm still a little new at this...please be kind and move it to the right place if need be. Thanks.

-DK

www.dank-photo.com

Comments

• Options
    SystemSystem Registered Users Posts: 8,186 moderator
    edited March 19, 2008
    $150 for a $650 program....I am guessing it's a pirate copy.
  • Options
    pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,699 moderator
    edited March 19, 2008
    They even state that you may not get the "original disk" but a copy with a software key..........

Sounds rather doubtful to me. If you decide to buy let us know how it works out.
    Pathfinder - www.pathfinder.smugmug.com

Moderator of the Technique Forum and Finishing School on Dgrin
  • Options
    ccpickreccpickre Registered Users Posts: 385 Major grins
    edited March 19, 2008
    That's cheaper than my student discount, and I was able to get Win XPpro for 5 bucks at my school. My school has good deals, but $150 is surprising to me .
    Vi Veri Vniversum Vivus Vici
  • Options
    ziggy53ziggy53 Super Moderators Posts: 23,910 moderator
    edited March 19, 2008
    I would recommend against this site. The domain has only been active since Feb 26 of this year (2008) and the domain is registered to a "Jaime Snyder" who lists their e-mail as "jaiwhe2001@yahoo.com".

I'm sorry but any business that uses a yahoo e-mail account for primary contact is probably not legit.