Options

What's your story?

Comments

• Options
    ginger_55ginger_55 Registered Users Posts: 8,416 Major grins
    edited July 15, 2004
    SnapApple and gingerSnap
    snapapple wrote:
    My name is snappy. I'm married to a lawyer and I work as a paralegal. My hobbies are gardening, crafts and photography.

I've always been an artistic person. I had a number of my water colors displayed in the "display case" when I was in grade school. My favorite class in highschool was art. I wanted to go to art school after highschool, but my parents said it was frivolous. So, I got a job with the phone company and then got married after a year. (Amazingly, my husband and I are still married after all these years. And, happily, I might add.) I continued working for the phone company as a service rep until I had my first child. I have three kids now, all grown, and my son has twin boys, age 7.

I've always been a snapshot taker. Hence the name (plus my last name). But

That name thing is interesting. I, for a few years, have signed things, Photography by ginger. That was taken at smugmug, so I finally came up with gingerSnap. An old boy friend used to call me "snap", for gingersnap, so the name means something to me. I don't like using a last name, I have my legal name, Mary, after my mother, I use it for legal type things, I am proud of it. but I have been "ginger" all of my life. I have been married more than once, I say that my name, ginger, has been the constant with all the last names coming and going. I don't use one now if I can help it.

ginger

I never made trouble, trouble made me.
    After all is said and done, it is the sweet tea.
  • Options
    snapapplesnapapple Registered Users Posts: 2,093 Major grins
    edited July 16, 2004
    We seem to have something in common...
    ginger_55 wrote:
    snapapple wrote:
    My name is snappy. I'm married to a lawyer and I work as a paralegal. My hobbies are gardening, crafts and photography.