Options

Journal and Slideshow extreme makeovers

14567810»

Comments

• Options
    MalteMalte Registered Users Posts: 1,181 Major grins
    edited December 4, 2009
    papajay wrote:
    Point taken. After a few unintended wrong turns, though, I concluded the benefits of Devbobo's hack out-weighed the drawback Allen discovered (just my personal opinion/preference). As I said originally, I've been using the hack consistently for two years and would hate like heck to loose that functionality.

Bottom line for me...I'd prefer to live with the drawback and hope for a better long term solution to easily navigate using arrow keys (or whatever). Having to "mouse around" to hit that dratted, tiny, little ">" to view the "next page" is not user-friendly in my opinion (and doubly frustrating when its position on the display varies depending on the number of pages in the gallery so I can't just position the mouse once and leave it there.)

I don't want it to be a hack at all. At most I'd see it be something you turn on and off with EZC or a gallery setting.

Good points about UI though! thumb.gif

Malte
  • Options
    darryldarryl Registered Users Posts: 997 Major grins
    edited December 4, 2009
    papajay wrote:
    Point taken. After a few unintended wrong turns, though, I concluded the benefits of Devbobo's hack out-weighed the drawback Allen discovered (just my personal opinion/preference). As I said originally, I've been using the hack consistently for two years and would hate like heck to loose that functionality.

Bottom line for me...I'd prefer to live with the drawback and hope for a better long term solution to easily navigate using arrow keys (or whatever). Having to "mouse around" to hit that dratted, tiny, little ">" to view the "next page" is not user-friendly in my opinion (and doubly frustrating when its position on the display varies depending on the number of pages in the gallery so I can't just position the mouse once and leave it there.)