Options

Down again?

Comments

• Options
    funcrunchfuncrunch Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
    edited March 31, 2010
    Andy posted:
    Yes, we're having some Ops issues this week - overall our availability and performance has been amazingly high.
    I'm sorry but I really do not consider the large number of downtimes SmugMug has suffered this week - not to mention in previous months - qualifies as "amazingly high" availability and performance. I'm a pro photog, put up two galleries with hundreds of photos this week, managed to get two sales before the downtime came again.

I'm glad to have status updates more frequently than in the past, and customer support is very responsive. But something is going very wrong with the underlying infrastructure of the system. This host is providing services on a professional level, at professional prices, but operating like a Mom-and-Pop operation. I understand that the new features being put out are independent of the operations issues as different staff are involved. Regardless, more resources must be devoted to site stability and uptime or it will not be a viable site for pros to host and sell photos.
    Concert and event photography by Julie Bernstein
    funcrunchphoto.com
  • Options
    JAGJAG Super Moderators Posts: 9,088 moderator
    edited March 31, 2010
    I just had to put an out of order sign on my home page.:cry I certainly hope that the many many of galleries that have disappeared will return soon. Some of the galleries say "empty gallery" others are x'ed out. I litterally have over 1200 images missing at this point. Please don't disappoint me Smugmug heros!eek7.gif
  • Options
    4cornerscrystals4cornerscrystals Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
    edited March 31, 2010
    exploregon wrote: