Options

*ENTRY* Thread DSS #79 ([SOOC] Open study) CLOSED

Comments

• Options
    MarkRMarkR Registered Users Posts: 2,099 Major grins
    edited June 16, 2011
    Oh, I feel much better now :davidto

Just kidding... I didn't mean to make you feel guilty :)

The fact is that I always LOVED and ADMIRED new high tech, but one can get crazy because this is continuously changing and impossible to stay up to date with it.

And hmmm, to reply to both: I think yes, HIGH-TECH is lovely, but it can be tricky... eek7.gif

I guess we can always try to experiment different ways in being creative with whatever tools we have...

I always tell people, truthfully, that if I was any good as a photographer I wouldn't need all the bells and whistles. mwink.gif My wife has done some amazing shots with her iPhone.
  • Options
    sherstonesherstone Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 2,356 Major grins
    edited June 16, 2011
    This round in my opinion is not about bells and whistles. It's not about how amazing a filter your camera can put on the image as you press the shutter. Yes we will probably see many examples of technological wizardry, but none of that will matter unless the artist wielding the tool has a vision and uses that vision to craft an image that makes us take notice. We will take notice of the story and emotional impact, not of the fancy filters.

Make us take notice, find that vision. Craft that scene by waiting for the perfect light, finding that perfect model, that perfect prop. Most importantly press that shutter with passion.
  • Options
    CHANDLERJACHANDLERJA Registered Users Posts: 400 Major grins
    edited June 16, 2011
    sherstone wrote: »