Options

apple powerbook discussion

Comments

• Options
    ruttrutt Registered Users Posts: 6,511 Major grins
    edited January 27, 2005
    It's always so easy to fall into the straight man role with Fish, but here goes anyway. These cases look really nice for camera and lenses. For notebook computer, it seems pretty self defeating. If you are going to use a case that big, you might as well take an iMac and a generator. I like the backback that Apple sells for the 17-inch PB. It also fits my intel (linux) notebook, and can even carry both if I need to. And still have room for a change of clothes or business stuff (a book or two, a paper document, assorted gear.) It's only shortcomming, too few zippered pockets inside. It's made by Brenthaven.

I've been hauling notebooks around on airplanes since 1992 and I like this solution best by far of any that I've had before.
    If not now, when?
  • Options
    fishfish Registered Users Posts: 2,950 Major grins
    edited January 27, 2005
    rutt wrote:
    It's always so easy to fall into the straight man role with Fish, but here goes anyway. These cases look really nice for camera and lenses. For notebook computer, it seems pretty self defeating. If you are going to use a case that big, you might as well take an iMac and a generator. I like the backback that Apple sells for the 17-inch PB. It also fits my intel (linux) notebook, and can even carry both if I need to. And still have room for a change of clothes or business stuff (a book or two, a paper document, assorted gear.) It's only shortcomming, too few zippered pockets inside. It's made by Brenthaven.

I've been hauling notebooks around on airplanes since 1992 and I like this solution best by far of any that I've had before.

Hey rutt,

The powerbook pelican is only for auto travel. I have a very slim Tumi case that I use for work and air travel. Things tend to get smushed in the back of my 4Runner and the pelican prevents that.