Options

What was it that helped most?

2»

Comments

• Options
    rmannrmann Registered Users Posts: 44 Big grins
    edited November 25, 2010
    I did thanks thats where my passion began to grow, i think a mixture of self taught and being taught is a good combo, i just signed myself up for a course in portraiture photography- so as to teach me the technical side.
    You just posted some work from a trip round India right? I think I remember seeing it, it was great, if thats where you are starting from you'll go far!
    Different people learn different ways, no shame in it. I'm self taught, like you learn from mistakes, accidental successes but also just lots of doing. Lots and lots of doing!
    seriously people pay you to have fun? How freakin awesome is that?
    Anyways, enough rambling! get out and take some pictures, you might even have snow or is that just the grim north?

yes. that is freakin awesome! i wanted to deviate from my siblings/family line of work (banking :l) and they encouraged me to do so! we had flurry of snow actually, but i really love the snow so hopefully it will settle for me!
  • Options
    divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
    edited November 25, 2010
    "the art that comes from love of the and the joy of the process"

There is NO higher compliment than this for me - thank you! iloveyou.gif Without joy in the process there is NOTHING. This is something even more evident in singing (where you can neither see, nor accurately hear for yourself the end product you are creating), but the concept is the same, and essentially the guiding principle of all my artistic endeavours.

One other maxim which I apply to my singing and, now, my photographic endeavours:

perfection is the enemy of excellence.