>> challenge 15 - comment and critiques thread <<

Comments

• Options
    gubbsgubbs Registered Users Posts: 3,166 Major grins
    edited June 23, 2004
    5261781-S.jpg

5258880-S.jpg

5266478-S.jpg

Ginger, I'm not good with abstract stuff, I think I need a point of focus to maintain the reality, if you know what I mean?. I think the colours are very strong in the 1st shot but I prefer the other 2 & the 2nd one over the last one. I think because of the colours and racket pattern. I seem to like the shots that combine blurs and clarity.

As for the "darn dog" it catches a moment. The dogs expression, where he is, the rain, all tell the story very well. Its slightly abstract but the expression in his eye is clear....... naughty.gif Rule of thirds might help though :D

Thanks for the message!!
  • Options
    edited June 23, 2004
    damonff wrote:
    Love this one Gubbs...
    5400209-Th.jpg
    Thanks Damon, David, spent nearly an hour here waiting for something interesting to come along
  • Options
    edited June 23, 2004
    Wolf wrote:
    Oh, and Gubbs, that last one of your series, was the BOMB!! I really liked that one.
  • Options
    SeeMoonSeeMoon Banned Posts: 355 Major grins
    edited June 23, 2004
    gubbs wrote:

5400199-M.jpg

I really like this one, but find the part in front a bit distracting somehow..

I'm having a bit of a hard time giving comments, but that's a challenge then as well I guess. But to look at somebody elses pictures this way makes me more aware of what works and what doesn't, and if everybody just says what he/she thinks is nice..we're not going anywhere!

So; I think the top part is really strong and a bit overruled by the lower part..

Oh shoot..now it seems like I don't want anybody to say what's he/she think is nice; that's not what i mean! Am I the only one having trouble with this commenting?
  • Options
    edited June 23, 2004
    SeeMoon wrote: