Play-doh

thumb.gifThat could be fantastic

Stan
  • Options
    Porkpiehat_602Porkpiehat_602 Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
    edited November 26, 2006
    Hand-held self-portrait
    Andy wrote:
    hi guys. post 'em here. the original thread was a bit long in the tooth, so i'm starting a new one. feel free to re-post your ideas in this thread.

make it simple, i'm just one guy! :bash

This challenge works well with my assortment of point-n-shoot auto-everything (or nothing) cameras. How about hand-held self portraits? Or alternatively, environmental self portraits. I'm an old pro who doesn't have professional digital equipment or experience when it comes to printing photos with the lights on. I would welcome a challenge that required creativity and sideways thinking on location, with that gizmo in your pocket that eats batteries and goes along for the ride when you don't plan on taking pictures. You know, available light, in the moment, without the influence of any major stroking of the keyboard involved.

I appreciate what goes into a well rendered work of digital art, but I just can't compete, if my mastery of Photoshop (or my HP printer) is an issue.
    My digital muse has dragged me into the wonderful world of video, so I may never make a perfect print again! (I'm a very good photographer, so how hard can video be, right? Oh, man!)

Anyway, I just discovered Digital Grin today so I probably don't know what I'm talking about. I'm just happy to be here.clap.gif
  • Options
    PrezwoodzPrezwoodz Registered Users Posts: 1,147 Major grins
    edited November 28, 2006
    I was thinking it would be cool to have a theme of Thumbnails. A certain size of 100px x 100px. Who could make the best "small" picture.
  • Options
    DoctorItDoctorIt Administrators Posts: 11,951 moderator
    edited November 28, 2006
    Prezwoodz wrote: