Options

Andy's Un-Official Unsolicited Mac Advice Thread

Comments

• Options
    DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited March 18, 2008
    Mike Lane wrote:
    infinitely? ne_nau.gif I know a little bit about infinity, but I'm not sure how the concept applies here.

Fine, be difficult. I think the daily builds are bad idea in this case.
    Moderator Emeritus
    Dgrin FAQ | Me | Workshops
  • Options
    CatOneCatOne Registered Users Posts: 957 Major grins
    edited March 18, 2008
    Safari 3.1 is out today, in its hot shiny newness.

You can grab it from www.apple.com/safari (it requires a reboot headscratch.gif).

May not fix anything but it's worth a try. I've been running the pre-releases for a couple months (some had issues, but those are largely fixed now).
  • Options
    Mike LaneMike Lane Registered Users Posts: 7,106 Major grins
    edited March 18, 2008
    CatOne wrote:
    Safari 3.1 is out today, in its hot shiny newness.

You can grab it from www.apple.com/safari (it requires a reboot headscratch.gif).

May not fix anything but it's worth a try. I've been running the pre-releases for a couple months (some had issues, but those are largely fixed now).
    Gus, do a software update and see if safari 3.1 solves your issues before you work with the nightlies. deal.gif
    Y'all don't want to hear me, you just want to dance.

http://photos.mikelanestudios.com/
  • Options
    gusgus Registered Users Posts: 16,209 Major grins
    edited March 18, 2008
    DoctorIt wrote:
    yeah, thats it. Did you already have it? It would show up in your System Preferences pane, not under applications.

ok ..he loaded that & he still cant watch the videos...odd because i can & i have flip4mac. The mac in the shop where we both bought our macs can play it also.
  • Options
    ian408ian408 Administrators Posts: 21,913 moderator
    edited March 18, 2008
    gus wrote: