Do I Know You?

anonymouscubananonymouscuban Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 4,586 Major grins
edited October 3, 2016 in People
I've noticed a lot of new folks joining our People forum so I thought it would be great if we had a place to introduce ourselves and share a bit of personal info. How about we share 7 things about ourselves. You don't have to share the same things, just 7 facts about yourself that you don't mind other people knowing.

I'll start.
  1. My real name is Alex.
  2. I've been married for 21 years and have a beautiful daughter.
  3. I've been shooting seriously for about 7 years with a focus on People photography for about 4 of them.
  4. I do portrait work professionally but my day job is an IT Project Manager Nerd. I hope to shoot full-time when I retire, hopefully at 52.
  5. I live in Southern California.
  6. I have a dog named Potato and another named Meatball.
  7. I'm not shy and have been seen naked by thousands of strangers.
"I'm not yelling. I'm Cuban. That's how we talk."

Moderator of the People and Go Figure forums

My Smug Site

Comments

• QarikQarik Registered Users Posts: 4,959 Major grins
    edited January 24, 2013
    1) my real name is Daniel
    2) I named one of my 2 boys Alex in honor of our Mod.
    3) I live in SF bay area and work at Broadcom
    4) I do photography as a hobby mostly but have shot many "pro" gigs. I would never go to photography as a full time deal as I imagine it would take the fun out of it.
    5) I have been meaning to stop by SmugMug HQ and take some shots for a long time
    6) I plan to purchase a plug-in hybrid this year to get an HOV sticker
    7) I am also 2nd degree kung-fu guy (Hung-Gar) who has been in a movie with Jet Li.
    D700, D600
    14-24 24-70 70-200mm (vr2)
    85 and 50 1.4
    45 PC and sb910 x2
    http://www.danielkimphotography.com
  • PhilD41PhilD41 Registered Users Posts: 171 Major grins
    edited January 24, 2013
    Sounds great! I share:

1) My name is Philip