Options

Drugs, cannibals & the volcano.

124»

Comments

• Options
    gusgus Registered Users Posts: 16,209 Major grins
    edited May 24, 2008
    seastack wrote:
    Excellent, excellent, excellent, a real treat, thank you very much for that. What is it that you do to make money? Seems that's a good candidate for a mag piece. Cheers!
  • Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited May 24, 2008
    gus wrote:
    Thank you seastack. Im an electrician whom has always wanted to be a journalist but am seriously lacking in education in that department. Heck i would have trouble even spelling if it wasnt for the computer guiding me rolleyes1.gif I often think i would like to study journalism part time though.

It seems to me that you ahve what us americans call the gift of gab.......I don't know how long it took you to knock out his story but it was well documented in both photos and text.....and yea even with spell check available we all have a tought time spelling...of course it would help if I wore my glasses when typingrolleyes1.gif but I just hate bifokals...I loks so un kewl in them..........

Seriously you should just sit down and do a book on this Journey or the one to Glacier.....Dude you got the gift ......use it.
    "Genuine Fractals was, is and will always be the best solution for enlarging digital photos." ....Vincent Versace ... ... COPYRIGHT YOUR WORK ONLINE ... ... My Website

• Options
    DoctorItDoctorIt Administrators Posts: 11,951 moderator
    edited May 24, 2008
    davev wrote:
    ...and your daughter will have the most interesting "What I did on my summer Vacation" paper ever.
    Except it's winter down here. :D
    Erik
    moderator of: The Flea Market [ guidelines ]

• Options
    grimacegrimace Registered Users Posts: 1,534 Major grins
    edited May 24, 2008
    DoctorIt wrote:
    Mate, next time you say "we're going on a resort vacation", I'm booking the same trip, immediately.