Options

Smugmug bugs and feature requests #7

Comments

• Options
    BaldyBaldy Registered Users, Super Moderators Posts: 2,853 moderator
    edited May 26, 2005
    I use the journal style on my site, and my only complaint is the inability of visitors to see whether pictures have comments. I'd like to have the option to display [via the journal style] the number of comments each picture has, similar to how individual posts on a blog show the number of comments.

I figure this would not only push visitors to read the comments (which I expect often go overlooked), but it would also promote the use of the comments function.

I created this image as an example.

Thanks!
    That's a very good suggestion.
  • Options
    Bob MorrisonBob Morrison Registered Users Posts: 11 Big grins
    edited May 30, 2005
    Making Keywords Easier to Add
    I'm a pro user, and most of my galleries have more than one keyword. I can't always remember what I have used for keywords in a category. I have to log out, check the list of my keywords, then log back in to add them.
    When adding keywords, having a pop-up list of the ones showing on my site would be very helpful. This should be available on the Customize Gallery page, as well as when using the customize keywords/captions singly and bulk under the photos.
    Thanks for considering this.
    <<<Bob>>>
  • Options
    baboobaboo Registered Users Posts: 3 Beginner grinner
    edited June 3, 2005
    What I'd like to see:

1. More support for firefox! Please!

2. FTP uploading -- could it be done?

3. Uploader that doesn't 'time out' if your upload speed is too slow -- some of us are stuck with low upload speeds, and I hate always having to burn my pictures on a RW CD, take them to work, and THEN upload.

4. More intelligent handling of subcategories -- arg, I hate not being able to create a subcategory on the same screen as "Create New Gallery" -- right now the process for creating a subcategory is like this: