Options

Get a Sneak Peek at SmugMug's new design!

Comments

• Options
    LighthawkLighthawk Registered Users Posts: 7 Beginner grinner
    edited November 23, 2011
    i'm excited to see the new site. When did clicked the green button, nothing happened...

My biggest question with this new ui is will it include a "lightbox" feature where my end clients can edit down their images and share their "lightbox" with others? I'm a assignment/stock photographer and when i share shoots - my client wants a way edit them down to their selection for me to deliver to them. If you could allow them to do their own "lightbox" (collection) that would be great. I understand that you have an "event" feature but this doesnt work quite right. I also have clients that go to my general site and pick out their fav 5 - 10 images for use in an ad, story, etc.... Do you think anything like this is possible or in the works? Or is there any type of way to customize the site to allow for clients to "lightbox" their favs?

Cheers,
    craig

x2!
  • Options
    LighthawkLighthawk Registered Users Posts: 7 Beginner grinner
    edited November 23, 2011
    Missing publish to FB with new design
    I have opted in to both the publish to FB and the new gallery style.
    I have been successful using the publish function, but only when I am using the old gallery style.

As soon as I opt in to the new gallery style, I lose the share button. I did find I can share one photo, but I'm looking to have access to the publish feature too. I've enabled all the share settings within the gallery settings BTW. It works fine if I opt out of the new gallery style.

Also, I am not seeing anything different in the new style, so maybe there's conflicting issues here.
  • Options
    rouxsterrouxster Registered Users Posts: 143 Major grins
    edited November 23, 2011