Options

The get ready for the new cart thread

Comments

• Options
    swcolleenswcolleen Registered Users Posts: 158 Major grins
    edited June 26, 2008
    I know it was a few pages back but I really liked the idea of being able to include a thank you card I create or something that like.

Also....I look forward to my customers being able to order CDs/DVDs!

thanks for all you do smugmug!!!
  • Options
    Rob Greer PhotographyRob Greer Photography Registered Users Posts: 28 Big grins
    edited June 26, 2008
    Auto Color Correction Option == BAD
    As a professional photographer, I color correct every image I upload to SmugMug. My default color setting is True Color. Under no circumstances do I want a lab to "correct" the colors I've worked so hard to correct on my own through my color managed system. These images have already been corrected to match my own personal taste.

The typical client has no idea what "True Color" or "Auto" really means. Even if you provide them with an explanation, they won't understand color management or why I wouldn't want them to not select Auto. If I select True Color in my SmugMug settings, then I've explicity designated that I want True Color used when the lab prints my photographs. I will be very disappointed if clients are presented with this option.

Thanks for your consideration.
  • Options
    tdcoverttdcovert Registered Users Posts: 5 Beginner grinner
    edited June 26, 2008
    Good thoughts