Options

Andy's Un-Official Unsolicited Mac Advice Thread

Comments

• Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited January 16, 2006
    marlof wrote:
    I was not saying you were not current, I was just saying your system is probably that fresh, that the need for maintenance is less felt. I've been running Mac OS X on the same iBook for over three years. Been updating automagically like you, been buying the new cats over the years. But never did a fresh install, just upgraded all the time. Doing maintenance is a requirement, esp. if you use your system for a longer period of time. And running system updates is only part of your maintenance schedule. But I see that you run Disk Warrior, so you do some maintenance. Good for you.

And about those crons, I can't help it but I'll always think Leica, not UNIX.

I had no troubles upgrading to Tiger last year either - I just folly'd the instructions, taking the defaults all the way :D

lol3.gif
  • Options
    patch29patch29 Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 2,928 Major grins
    edited January 16, 2006
    Anyone else notice that vbulletin and Safari seem to be working properly now, after the 10.4.4 update? ear.gifclap.gif my work here is done. 1drink.giflol3.gifumph.gif
  • Options
    gubbsgubbs Registered Users Posts: 3,166 Major grins
    edited January 17, 2006
    A hint to the performance of photoshop / rosetta / intel imac

ooh, & mines been dspatched : )
  • Options
    DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited January 17, 2006
    Gubbs,

The review-meisters at Ars Technica have their review of the iMac Core Duo up.
    Moderator Emeritus
    Dgrin FAQ | Me | Workshops
  • Options
    edited January 17, 2006
    DavidTO wrote:
    Gubbs,

The review-meisters at Ars Technica have their review of the iMac Core Duo up.
    Thanks David, not sure how much that all means when he only used 512Kb of RAM ne_nau.gif What do you think??
  • Options