Options

Show us your business Card!

Comments

• Options
    MercybluesMercyblues Registered Users Posts: 13 Big grins
    edited January 12, 2009
    ScarletIris Business Card
    Hi All...I'm fairly new to Dgrin...I've been lurking for a while now, but should be a little more visible going forward...thought this was a great way to get my "face" on board!

http://scarletirisphoto.smugmug.com/photos/453790944_sNr8m-S.jpg

Thanks! Mare
    Scarlet Iris Photography
    "Capturing the Dramatic in Every Day Life"
  • Options
    com3com3 Registered Users Posts: 423 Major grins
    edited January 12, 2009
    I thought I had already posted these here, but apparently I haven't (at least not that I could find)

AWESOME!
  • Options
    FedererPhotoFedererPhoto Registered Users Posts: 312 Major grins
    edited January 12, 2009
    These were all through whcc.com? How did you design these with the software that they provide for you to download? I couldn't figure out how to do anything with that software. I'm looking to put multiple pictures and company name on one side and contact info and services on back side, or something. I'd have to play with it. But could not figure out their software for the life of me.

Are these other places people have recommended easily customizable to create your own card?

From what I saw, all they provide is a template with the bleed lines/areas included. One for the front and another for the back (though it's the same file). The bleeds required a bit of redesigning but nothing too bad (1/2 inch isn't a big deal on a 12x24 book spread... it's a big deal on a 2x3.5 in card) I got burned on the bleed really bad on the dress/train/bouquet one because they cut it really odd and nearly removed the hand, making it look a little odd in person... but overall I'm very happy.