New! Picasa Uploader

123457»

Comments

• Options
    SourireSourire Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
    edited November 18, 2009
    Meta data upload
    Hello,

I'm new to SmugMug but a veteran user of Picasa. I tag pix and use the new facial recognition capabilities. It's a terrific feature. For instance when shooting a school over a year's time as it automatically tag every student with his or her name. Is there a way to include these metadata automatically during the upload and have them reflected within SM?

Best,

Chris
  • Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited November 18, 2009
    Hi, no right now but maybe in the future!

Welcome!
  • Options
    Raw EmotionRaw Emotion Registered Users Posts: 5 Beginner grinner
    edited March 31, 2010
    Picasa upload no longer working
    For some reason I no longer can upload from Picasa 3. All I get is a window popping up with the Smugmug logo at the top with home Login Help & Search. And then a HUGE black screen below it.

When I close the window it asks me if I want to quit uploading, which I have not even begun yet.

Any ideas?
  • Options
    RogersDARogersDA Registered Users Posts: 3,502 Major grins
    edited March 31, 2010
    For some reason I no longer can upload from Picasa 3. All I get is a window popping up with the Smugmug logo at the top with home Login Help & Search. And then a HUGE black screen below it.

When I close the window it asks me if I want to quit uploading, which I have not even begun yet.

Any ideas?
    Smugug is working it out now. Hang tight.
  • Options
    shmoojshmooj Registered Users Posts: 19 Big grins
    edited April 1, 2010

Any ideas?

try logging in
  • Options
    jasonscottphotojasonscottphoto Registered Users Posts: 711 Major grins
    edited May 2, 2010