Options

Nice to meet you.

indiegirlindiegirl Registered Users Posts: 930 Major grins
edited August 27, 2010 in The Dgrin Challenges
How's about a little gittin-to-know-ya in this forum?

Who are ya?
Where are ya?
What do ya do?
How long shootin?
Hobbist or Pro?
What else?

Jesse

Comments

• Options
    edited August 11, 2007
    Who are ya?
    My name is Jesse. I'm a thirtysomething picture-taking, sweater-knitting, story-writing mom to three and wife to one. My BFA is in Theatre and I have a Master's degree in Education.

Where are ya?
    Pacific Northwest, USA. South of Seattle, WA.

What do ya do?
    Currently, I'm designing and developing a performing arts conservatory for ages 4-adult. I also knit professionally. I write, too. Oh, and then there's the photography.

How long shootin?
    All my life. Both my granddad and father were/are photographers.

Hobbist or Pro?
    I've done freelance photography work since about 2003. I have very little formal training and plan on fixing that this fall.

What else?
    My kids are a goofballs: see them here, here and here. I write a blog. I'm big boned and have a great personality.
  • Options
    SaltForkSaltFork Registered Users Posts: 98 Big grins
    edited August 11, 2007
    Salt Fork, World. World, Salt Fork...
    Who are ya?
    I'm James. I turned 43 on Wednesday - married 21 years - two great kids

Where are ya?
    Fort Worth, Texas - (but lots of time in Idaho and Wyoming because I love it there)

What do ya do?
    Mechanical Engineer / Inventor (here's one of my inventions)

How long shootin?
    Shooting for 22 years

Hobbist or Pro?
    Hobbyist Plus (making enough through sports shots on Smugmug to afford a few more lenses and starting to get a few paying gigs for portraits)

What else?
    Salt Fork is the name of my ranch in West Texas on the Salt Fork of the Brazos River
  • Options
    TentacionTentacion Registered Users Posts: 940 Major grins
    edited August 11, 2007
    Who are ya?