• Options
    indiegirlindiegirl Registered Users Posts: 930 Major grins
    edited August 13, 2007
    Stirfry, you're a goofball. I like you!
  • Options
    EnricoSEnricoS Registered Users Posts: 18 Big grins
    edited August 13, 2007
    Good to meet you all!
    I'm just new to this forum so, this thread is perfect timing for me. Thanks, Indiegirl!

Who are ya?
    My name is Enrico. I'm 37 and have been married for almost eight years. Our anniversary is on 9/11... an inauspicious day for some, though it will always be a special day for me and the love of my life, Christina.
    iloveyou.gif

Where are ya?
    I was born in the Philippines, though I have lived most of my life in Sydney, Australia and call myself a true-blue Aussie.

What do ya do?
    I work as an I.T. consultant for a small company. I wouldn't quite call myself a geek, though I do enjoy my job.

How long shootin?
    Got bitten by the photography bug when I bought an old film slr about 6-7 years ago. I shoot when I can mostly for me, family and friends.

Hobbyist or Pro?
    Just an amateur hobbyist, though I have been inspired to submit a couple of entries for LPS. I feel woefully inadequate sometimes when I look at other people's awesome entries. But I'm having heaps of fun and learning so much from everyone. I'm competitive by nature, and hope to one day, submit an entry worthy of the competition. mwink.gif

What else?
    Golf is another passion. So, if I'm not spending time with family/friends, or taking photos, you'll probably find me on the golf course, cursing at a little white ball. I'm just an average golfer, though I do have a hole-in-one under my belt. :D

Enrico :cool
    cephotography.smugmug.com

"Try not. Do, or do not. There is no try." (Yoda)
  • Options
    LiquidAirLiquidAir Registered Users Posts: 1,751 Major grins
    edited August 13, 2007
    Who are ya?
    My name is Ken and it wasn't too long ago that I blew by the big 40.

Where are ya?