Options

Show us your business Card!

Comments

• Options
    ElginetPhotosElginetPhotos Registered Users Posts: 134 Major grins
    edited February 8, 2008
    ok, I redid my card because I thought the old one looked "cheezy".
    ElginetCardsm.jpg
    Bill O'Neill - Media and Fire Photography
  • Options
    jswhighamjswhigham Registered Users Posts: 23 Big grins
    edited February 18, 2008
    Please critique my business card
    This is my first attempt at making a business card from scratch. I created this card as a corporate card for my company which is why I haven't used a photo as a design element. I wanted to keep this one simple. I will make other more creative cards for my services as a photographer soon.
    Please also give me feedback on my logo apart from the business card.
    Thanks.

255778517_nDTap-L.jpg
    Scott Whigham
    Whigham Photography, LLC
    www.whighamphotography.com
    www.altashot.com
  • Options
    Craig RidleyCraig Ridley Registered Users Posts: 169 Major grins
    edited February 18, 2008
    jswhigham wrote:
    This is my first attempt at making a business card from scratch. I created this card as a corporate card for my company which is why I haven't used a photo as a design element. I wanted to keep this one simple. I will make other more creative cards for my services as a photographer soon.
    Please also give me feedback on my logo apart from the business card.
    Thanks.

255778517_nDTap-L.jpg

Not that I have found the time to create my business cards yet, I will provide my first reaction to your cards.

1) Text is difficult to read and I found myself having to focus very hard to get the web address and phone number correct

2) To me personally, a photographers business card should have a photo showing either some of your best work, or an indication of what type of photography you do

Just my 2cents worth...
    My Site: http://www.craigridley.com
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/craigridleyoutdoorphotography