Options

Shooting motocross 2009 style.

Comments

• Options
    xtnomadxtnomad Registered Users Posts: 340 Major grins
    edited May 4, 2009
    squiddy wrote:
    I appreciate the comments.

I just operate differently than some I guess. I'm not out to make a million right now I'm practicing, building a site/portfolio and having fun. If i can make any money i'll be happy. I have a career but this is a big hobby of mine and i want to get better. So advice/critique is good for me.

There are some racing coming up and the owner of the track said to come on out and be careful. I can hand out business cards and people can find their number.

How did ya'll get your names/businesses out there?

quote]

YOU HAVE IT RIGHT THERE. If you are having fun and making money and buliding your site you are a jump ahead of a lot of people beating thier heads tring to make money. My day job is more than photography has offered YET, But the learning and just getting out there is the most important part IMO. wings.gif
    xtnomad :wink
  • Options
    amadeusamadeus Registered Users Posts: 2,125 Major grins
    edited May 5, 2009
    528560792_S5Lqq-X3.jpg
  • Options
    toragstorags Registered Users Posts: 4,615 Major grins
    edited May 5, 2009
    NICE............... thumb.gif Any chance of a touch more saturation
    Rags
  • Options
    edited May 5, 2009
    torags wrote:
    NICE............... thumb.gif Any chance of a touch more saturation

thanks. I don't know how to do any of that I just shoot em and hope for the best. :D
  • Options
    mercphotomercphoto Registered Users Posts: 4,550 Major grins
    edited May 5, 2009
    amadeus wrote:
    I don't follow what you're saying. sports mode seems to throw the highest shutter it can based on available light. doesn't aperture priority allow you to chose aperture, and in turn on overcast days wouldn't it pick a slow shutter?