Options

SmugMug Feature Requests #6

Comments

• Options
    SamirDSamirD Registered Users Posts: 3,474 Major grins
    edited January 20, 2006
    I'm new to smugmug, but I've already uploaded over 50,000 pictures and will probably run into some suggestions for improvements as I start to manipulate and arrange this massive library.

The only thing so far is something which has been mentioned in the past, but would be essential for me since I have over 400 albums in one gallery--alphabetical sorting for albums. (I did a search on "alphabetical" and came up with a few threads that mentioned it, but no other real information.)

Thank you for the service. I've looked for something like this for over a year. thumb.gif
    Pictures and Videos of the Huntsville Car Scene: www.huntsvillecarscene.com
    Want faster uploading? Vote for FTP!
  • Options
    Nathan PhelpsNathan Phelps Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
    edited January 21, 2006
    #1 Feature Request - Highlight Galleries, and Music for the Slide Shows
    My number one request is the ability to select images from an existing gallery to be in another gallery--a highlights gallery. Currently, to achieve this, I must upload the same image twice--once for each gallery. I know that I could achieve this effect by sorting by position and then placing the highlights images in the front. However, this is not what I want... I two different galleries sourced from the same images. My reasoning for this is that I want to archive the images in a master gallery, than have a highlights gallery which only contains the images people would actually be interested in browsing.

My number 2 request is the ability to add an MP3 soundtrack to a slideshow.
  • Options
    docwalkerdocwalker Registered Users Posts: 1,867 SmugMug Employee
    edited January 22, 2006