Options

Show us your business Card!

Comments

• Options
    Alex NailAlex Nail Registered Users Posts: 15 Big grins
    edited May 25, 2007
    evoryware wrote:
    love that card and the picture. I'm by NO means an expert on this, but just my own observation, the text on the top "alex nail PHOTOGRAPHY" grabs me. The text on the bottom doesn't. Wonder how it would look if you played with the darker gray text. Maybe draw my eye below the picture to see the website addy? headscratch.gif

Thankyou, yes I can see what you mean. I have since unsquashed the below text a bit but I am happy that it is not contending for attention with the title. I think its inportant that "alex nail photography" is the first thing that is read. Thanks very much for your input.

Alex
    It's not what you see, it's how you see it.
    http://www.alexnailphoto.com
  • Options
    BelgBelg Registered Users Posts: 54 Big grins
    edited May 27, 2007
    Front:

147922978-S.jpg

Back:

144851610-S.jpg

Photo's mine, Front's from a graphic designer buddy of mine :)
  • Options
    Cuties02qCuties02q Registered Users Posts: 643 Major grins
    edited June 5, 2007
    Here is mine...it is simple but that is ok :D

159891703-L.jpg
    Part time photographer...Full time mommy :D

My equiment: Nikon D50, Nikon D300, SB-600, 30mm 1.4, 50mm 1.4, 85mm 1.4, 70-200mm 2.8

WEBSITE
    BLOG
  • Options
    Mike LaneMike Lane Registered Users Posts: 7,106 Major grins
    edited June 5, 2007
    Cuties02q wrote:
    Here is mine...it is simple but that is ok :D

159891703-L.jpg
    The text on the bottom gets a bit lost in the bright area on the right. You could add a simple 1 pixel black outter stroke in photoshop to make it stand out a bit more. Other than that, I like it. thumb.gif
    Y'all don't want to hear me, you just want to dance.

http://photos.mikelanestudios.com/
  • Options
    Cuties02qCuties02q Registered Users Posts: 643 Major grins
    edited June 5, 2007