Options

SmugMug Feature Requests

Comments

• Options
    alduinalduin Registered Users Posts: 9 Beginner grinner
    edited May 19, 2008
    How about a way to send someone a link to an unrestricted version of a gallery?

For example, I love the watermarking and protection features of the pro account for public display purposes, but I'd love to be able to use the "share" feature to e-mail a link to family that bypasses the watermarking and size restrictions placed on the public. To secure it a bit, perhaps add a field to specify a number of days after which the same link would just lead to the public watermarked and smaller-sized images.
  • Options
    The Scribe of LightThe Scribe of Light Registered Users Posts: 16 Big grins
    edited May 20, 2008
    Pro Feature(s) request
    I've used SmugMug for over a year now as a professional site. The customization options and what some more talented people than I with HTML can do are what attracted me.

However as a professional, I often find myself in a situation where customers want to order more than one print at a time, and I want to offer the ability to either offer a package at a reduced price, or an option of a discount on the number of prints/sheets ordered. This seems to be fairly common practice in the portrait environment.

The only way I can offer it is if I source the printing myself, and the billing etc. While I don't mind doing this, sometimes I have family members who want to buy portraits of the session I did and they don't live nearby. The website is their best option to be able to look & buy immediately.

However the inability to offer discounting/packaging online I feel is costing me some sales sometimes.

I'd asked about this when I first joined up, and some comments were made that there were some things being looked at, but it's been over a year now and I was wondering if that was being looked at any harder?
  • Options
    cabbeycabbey Registered Users Posts: 1,053 Major grins