AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited July 4, 2005
    Maestro wrote:

wave.gif welcome, maestro :D
  • Options
    PossumCornerPossumCorner Registered Users Posts: 290 Major grins
    edited July 6, 2005
    Total Beginner
    Thanks Andy for this thread, it has given me a tiny kick in the tail to get started. I only had my first-lurk yesterday, and joined immediately, the useful information and generosity of people is fantastic. And great to find here that there are some Australians in the forum - wasn't sure if I'd be like the only one and outta place. Smugmug looks terrific - do many Aussie and NZ people have accounts there? Tks again, PC.
  • Options
    InvectiveInvective Registered Users Posts: 113 Major grins
    edited July 7, 2005
    I hadn't seen this thread! I will not lurk! Laughing.gif:D

My friend Aimee, photoshopped (of course)

She is so much fun to shoot :D

P10502402.jpg

P1050008.jpg
    "The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."
  • Options
    edited July 8, 2005
    Thanks Andy for this thread, it has given me a tiny kick in the tail to get started. I only had my first-lurk yesterday, and joined immediately, the useful information and generosity of people is fantastic. And great to find here that there are some Australians in the forum - wasn't sure if I'd be like the only one and outta place. Smugmug looks terrific - do many Aussie and NZ people have accounts there? Tks again, PC.

yes, we have loads of folks from oz and nz - nzmacro, simon bennett, humungus, tassied, skippy, aussiebluey, aussiekate, and more!!!!!!!

wave.gif welcome to dgrin, the official photo home of cherry ripes lol3.gif
  • Options
    gusgus Registered Users Posts: 16,209 Major grins
    edited July 8, 2005
    Gidday PossumCorner, welcome to D/grin...our 0zzie/kiwi list is growing all the time. Just take some shots & jump in.

Gus
  • Options
    edited July 8, 2005
    Humungus wrote: