Show us your mug! Introduce yourself here.

Comments

• faust0maticfaust0matic Registered Users Posts: 51 Big grins
    edited July 6, 2008
    Greetings
    Hi all,
    My name is Joe Graziano. I'm in Everett, WA, USA. I recently found this place while searching for used camera bodies and decided to join. I'm fairly active on Flickr. I shoot a lot of local bands and I work occasionaly with some of the pinup girls around here. I'm self-taught (read that as uneducated camera owning retard) and I work fulltime as a machinist. Someday, when I figure out what I'm doing I'd like to make a living with my camera (HA!). Here's a shot of me...assuming it works...if not there will be a link to it below. Hey it works! I'll link you to my Flickr anyway...

">1267817594_94a7c6b88b.jpg
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/faust0matic/1267817594/in/set-72157601766856775/
  • photogurrlphotogurrl Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
    edited July 6, 2008
    Hello!
    Hi! I'm Jenn, aka photogurrl. I've been dabbling for years now. Am thinking about taking it to the next level. Would love to do this and earn a little money. I also am on Flickr. Am thinking about smugmug. This looks like a cool forum.

Cheers!
  • ian408ian408 Administrators Posts: 21,934 moderator
    edited July 6, 2008
    Welcome Joe and Jenn!
    Moderator Journeys/Sports/Big Picture :: Need some help with dgrin?
  • Michael DinesMichael Dines Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
    edited July 6, 2008
    316711135_XRvF8-M-1.jpg

My name is Mike, and I'm new 'round these parts... I found Smugmug by accident not too long ago, and I'm quite impressed with everything so far. I was able to set up a web presence with relative ease, and in exactly the way I had always wanted to do without having to do it from scratch!

I'd had several false starts with my site in the past year, and it's nice to have whipped up something nice here in under a weekend. Thanks! :)