Options

de-lurk yourselves

Comments

• Options
    entropysedgeentropysedge Registered Users Posts: 190 Major grins
    edited June 25, 2007
    Hi, Louise St.Romain here... someone over on SVRider.com suggested that I come over here (and SmugMug) after I had been grumping about how much of a pain my own website had been in regards to photos ... I had built the site myself and have really outgrown it.
    I've been shooting digital for about 4 years now, moving from a Fuji A210 point and shoot to a Fuji S20Pro to now a Fuji S5Pro which is my first dSLR. I don't know alot in regards to being able to take advantage of the S5 capabilities so I'm hoping that I'll pick up a bit :D I currently have a AF-SVR Nikkor ED 24-120mm and a Sigma DC 18-50mm EX Macro for the S5 however I would like to maybe look into getting a nice telephoto at some point.
    Currently I've been doing some portrait work as well as photographing a couple of local businesses for advertising use. I also go off on one of my motorcycles and just shoot whatever takes my fancy thumb.gif , I always have a camera with me since you never know what you may find. :D
  • Options
    Twisted_WhispersTwisted_Whispers Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
    edited June 25, 2007
    Greetings.
    I still consider myself a relative n00b to photography. I have some training and experience due to working on a base newspaper while in the military. I've always shot digital (as I can't load film to save my life). I started in training using a Nikon D1x. At my first base I moved to a Fuji somithing...we didn't have it long, then to a Nikon D70. After seperating, I got a Nikon D50.