Options

de-lurk yourselves

Comments

• Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited September 24, 2006
    Turnbill wrote:
    Hi,

I'm new to DG, though I've been on the DPReview and Fred Miranda forums for a while. I discovered DG when someone on FM recently posted a link to a post by Rutt on Don Margulis LAB color book. It's a great thread and I was really impressed with the site.

I've been "doing" photography for about 30 years, starting with an old Canon AE-1 and switching to digital about four years ago. I've been upgrading my digital equipment almost annually, but think I've reached the pinacle with the 5D, which I purchased a few months ago (of course, there's always new lenses).

Anyway, looking forward to learning some new techniques here and to posting some pictures for comments and critque.

Bill

w00t wave.gif welcome, Bill!
  • Options
    mccafmccaf Registered Users Posts: 22 Big grins
    edited September 26, 2006
    I may as well start here! I could use a free year!
  • Options
    KelvinsKelvins Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
    edited September 28, 2006
    Winning is Grinning
    Heh, it is good to finally get set-up. I have been with smugmug since Christmas '05. Just been to busy at work to get this all up and working.

I could use some help shrinking down my avatar, could anyone point me to a link or recommend the best program to sneak it through?
  • Options
    padupadu Registered Users Posts: 191 Major grins
    edited September 28, 2006
    Kelvins wrote:
    Heh, it is good to finally get set-up. I have been with smugmug since Christmas '05. Just been to busy at work to get this all up and working.

I could use some help shrinking down my avatar, could anyone point me to a link or recommend the best program to sneak it through?

Hey Kelvins,